var str = Diocesan Special Award Winners|St. Agnes Academy-St. Dominic School

Diocesan Special Award Winners

Diocesan Special Award Winners

Pictured (L to R): Melissa Brooks, Kathleen Nance and Karen Weeks

09 Aug, 2022

Congratulations to our faculty members that received special awards from the Catholic Diocese of Memphis at the recent in-service day.

Melissa Brooks, St. Dominic 2nd grade, was awarded the St. John Bosco Award for Total Christian Formation of Students. This award is given to an educator in the Diocese that has consistently exhibited the Salesian-charism, the ability to interconnect the spiritual, academic, physical, and social education of students.

Kathleen Nance, Upper School physics and chemistry, was awarded the St. Elizabeth Ann Seaton Award for Innovations in the Classroom. The educator that receives this award has designed and successfully implemented innovative teaching techniques in their classroom.

Karen Weeks, St. Agnes 3rd grade, was awarded the St. John Neumann Outstanding Service Award. This award is presented to an educator that has exhibited outstanding organizational skills and supports the Diocesan mission in spreading the Good News of Jesus Christ within the school community.

The following teachers were presented awards in recognition of their dedication and years of service to Catholic schools in Memphis: 

Jennifer Tacker - 25 years 

Jennifer Alexander - 20 years

Cynthia Giannini - 20 years 

Leticia Mendoza - 20 years 

Kelly Mungle - 20 years

Ann Neal - 20 years 

Heather Valdez - 20 years 


We are proud of these amazing teachers and their well-deserved recognition. Their dedication to our students makes Christ visible to us every day!


School Calendar

ApplyInquire Give